Perfect Ride

Scarlet and I had an amazing ride on Thursday. I’m not even sure why it went so well. I wish I knew so I could repeat the process but I don’t know. 

He was very calm, focused and forward. We had some of our normal lookey-lou moments but he didn’t spook. I just rode him in circles in the areas till we relaxed. He was on the bit at all gaits and was responding to my queues. We didn’t even do anything amazing, we just rode in circles. But I was really happy and relaxed when I got off. Being so upset with myself and lack of motivation lately, that ride was exactly what I needed right then. It just set my whole being back into balance. Maybe Scarlet realized that and rode well just for me. Or he could have just been in a good mood. Either one works for me!

Leave a Reply

