Heat

Its still hot though the end of this heat wave looks to be in sight. I really hope that this is the case. It sucks trying to ride when its hot and it sucks trying to sleep when its hot. It doesn’t help that our bedroom is in the upstairs part of the house.

I am still waiting on the rates from the barn.They are revising them to be active come August 1st. I have my fingers crossed that I can still afford to move to that barn. I should find out in the next couple of days.

I’m having issues with motivation for things at the moment. I sometimes have spats where I literally do not want to do anything. I’m pretty sure its not depression as I still want to read and watch videos but I don’t want to do anything that requires the smallest amount of effort from myself. This is a problem because it means that I haven’t gone out to see Scarlet since Saturday. Plus I’m going out of town this weekend for the 4th so I wont be riding then either. I am going to try to ride Wednesday and Thursday, even if I don’t want to. I have to start forcing myself to do things in order to get myself out of this funk.

Leave a Reply

