A search

I got a promotion at work recently. I was hoping to use the increased pay to move Scarlet to a better barn. I’ve had a specific one on my mind for forever. I’ve tried to contact them a couple of times but I haven’t heard a response. I’m hoping I do and that their rates are within what I can pay with my increase.

On Saturday Scarlet and I did a lot of work at the counter canter. I ¬†constantly amazed at how much he can actually do considering I don’t feel like I’ve been properly building muscles for things like counter canter. It definitely feels good to see that even though I’m constantly doubting my ability, I must be doing something right.

One of the things I’m hoping to get by being at a different barn is lessons. I really do need more direction than what I have now. If I can’t get a place at the new barn or if I can’t afford their rates, I’m going to try and get lessons still. I would prefer to have them on Scarlet so my practice is with him but I want them either way.

Leave a Reply

